Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

Back to Midtowne Spa


  •   bad management
    Gary333 ·

    September 17

    was almaost robbed there good thing I had my money in my car only id in my wallet. when I told the ast manager he did nothing when I told him I called the police he banned me from the spa and left the person that tried to rob me in the spa
  •   Hate it
    Mguy2014 ·

    September 18, 2014

    I don't love it Filthy They treat customers like trash Gay cities is forcing me to give it a star They don't deserve it . Also management can talk down to customers at midtown but gay cities won't let us name banes or get personal The negative reviews on here are mild at best... So if you read a bad review , multiply the worst case by 100%
  •   Good but could be better
    Xevaxtian ·

    November 16, 2013

    I like this place. I've been there four times. It is clean and has all the amenities. The only thing I would change is the following: the front desk employees let their "buddies" hang around the front desk and other areas. These buddies are just there make this uncomfortable for other members. This is a bathhouse/sex house and these buddies just hang around fully clothed snickering and staring at those of us who go there to try to have a good time. Also, some of the employees seem extremely young. Aside from this, the leering gawkers who are not there for the same reasons as those others of us, I would highly recommend this place. It's great to have a place like this.
  •   It's an OK place!
    RickyA ·

    October 8, 2013

    From my experience, a middle age to older crowd w/some younger but probably depends on the time of day you go. Could be cleaner. Cheesy, bad taste atmosphere. Friendly helpful staff with the exception of the two guys that run/own? the place. They are bitter, rude and unfriendly. It's obvious their calling in life was not to run a gay bath house. If they were replaced along with their bad taste and ideas, business would improve immediately. Another issue, crack open the wallet and buy a DVR that auto repeats for the video room. Most of the time the screens are playing static because the DVD has ended and the front desk hasn't noticed. And alternate the DVD's more often. A couple of HD flat screens would be nice too. Come on! Have the place professionally updated! Spend some money on it and your business will increase dramatically. Again, an OK place in drastic need of new management and a remodel. It could be such a hot spot for the gay community in Milwaukee.
  •   Okay - mix of clientele
    kingpin ·

    March 8, 2013

    There is a mix of clientele, and some of the less appealing guys get a little pushy. But there are some attractive guys. They temperature should be warmer, considering that most guys are walking around with only a towel. They don't clean well. Instead of cleaning, they spray bad air freshener to hide the fact that they don't clean.
  •   very curious
    milwakee ·

    October 14, 2012

    So I want to know how this place is in a couple of days as soon as im eightteen im going hopefully to get laid lol is there hot guys or just fat old guys !? Answers please
  •   Left with a smile on my face
    TonyM123 ·

    April 15, 2012

    Midtowne Spa though small and yes its a older spa, not all shiny and new like s certain spa in Chicago is, but the guys there are amazing hott, and had a blast! I went last night got there at 10pm left at 530am AND I am wore out! i met a latino male, a blk male, and a sexi guy who I thought looked like Anderson Cooper, and I AM WEAK IN THE KNEES TODAY. SO ALL IN ALL id give it 2 thumbs up!
  •   havent gone yet
    topguy414 ·

    April 11, 2012

    i want to check it out you have to be 18 or 21 just too go in? i am 19 and would love to go and have some fun
    zarda9 ·

    April 4, 2012

    nice place lots of planning to again this weekend '
  •   Gross
    birdman1966 ·

    July 30, 2011

    This place is rather disgusting. The rooms have duct tape on the beds. There are stains on the walls, the ceilings etc. I have been to other Midtowne Spas and there is no comparison. This place is disgusting. Don't bother with this place.
  •   Love this place...
    certwild ·

    May 30, 2011

    Not a lot of cute lady boys though...
  •   First visit
    keifer47 ·

    January 29, 2011

    Went to Midtowne for the first time!!! It's a small club, but a clean one! Friday nite was jumping & I had a decent time. My dream guy wasn't there-so I will just have to try again...I will defintely be back!
  •   Hot Times!
    goanywhere ·

    January 7, 2011

    Had a blast, was warming up in the steam room and had a tall dark and handsome man keep me hot upstairs. +++++
  •   Unsexy, dirty, disrespectul, stuck up - need I say more?
    polkaboy1027 ·

    January 5, 2011

    This place used to have some of the hottest guys around coming in - like 11 years ago. The night I was there, i got a "room", and it was disgusting - it had not been cleaned prior to my getting it. Used rubbers on the floor, and the bench was soaked, not healthy. The staff, although hot, and younger, were extremely stuck up and unfriendly. I wouldn't go there again!
  •   Puts a smile on my face
    BearLovingLatino1989 ·

    December 1, 2010

    I love love love it there. All the hot beefy men that go there. mmm... Cant wait to go again. =)
  •   Ive Lived All Over The Country &...
    Bayou72 ·

    December 1, 2010

    This is My Favorite Bath House.. Period. I Enjoy coming back to Milwaukee for the HOT Beefy Hairy Mid-Western Men and "Quiet & Shy Guy Next Door Types".... Big Afterwork Crowd Weekdays and After Happy Hour Crowd, NO ATTITUDE HERE. The Parking is Secure Here and is an easy 10 minute walk to ALL the Gay Bars(AND "THERE IS" A LOT OF FUN & LOCAL GAY BARS FOR THIS SIZE CITY!!!!). Staff is Pleasant, Vibe is Easy.
    Assingstringtobepussy ·

    October 29, 2010

    I stayed at midtown and waked around.
    nganga ·

    October 13, 2010

    The place is boring. We were there on Saturday and nothing is happening. And it is Saturday. what a sad place!
  •   Just disgusting, and not in a good way
    AK_Cruiser ·

    June 4, 2010

    I thought the Austin Midtowne was bad, this one is just awful! Dirty, smelly and the clientele here seem like they live here. Stayed about 45 minutes, a big waste of $16
  •   Hot hot hot
    cityBoy505 ·

    May 28, 2010

    So I was at the Spa last month and got a video room. What a hot hot hot time I had. Im going back as soon as I can.
  •   I love this place. I have gone...
    bhg_Jeff_Milwaukee ·

    January 1, 2007

    I love this place. I have gone on Thursday nights, Friday nights and on the weekends. I have always found lots of fun. I am twenty-one years old and always find guys around my age. There is always plenty of young guys as well as hot older men, too.

    This review was orginally posted on, which is now part of GayCities
    first review First to Review
  •   I was here at about 11 pm and ...
    Eddie_GayTubs ·

    January 1, 2007

    I was here at about 11 pm and the place was so-so but at about midnight it really picked up and I had a hot time. This place is really fun....

    This review was orginally posted on, which is now part of GayCities
    first review First to Review

Back to Midtowne Spa »